The Flag Shop Reviews

4.86 Rating 5,255 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Flag Shop
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.90 out of 5
Read The Flag Shop Reviews

About The Flag Shop:

Buy flags online from our massive range of available designs or bespoke made custom flags, buy World flags, including the American, French, Italian, Australian, German, American and Canadian flag, and with a huge range of African, Asian and European designs - we stock all the flags of the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

01246297600

Email:

sales@theflagshop.co.uk

Location:

The Flag Shop Ltd111, Holme Park AvenueChesterfieldDerbyshireS41 8WU

Write Your review

Tell us how The Flag Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The Flag Shop 5 star review on 5th July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
The Flag Shop 5 star review on 3rd July 2020
Debbie Torode
More Photos & Videos
The Flag Shop 5 star review on 2nd July 2020
Jeffrey Walters
More Photos & Videos
The Flag Shop 5 star review on 30th June 2020
David Wardrop
More Photos & Videos
The Flag Shop 5 star review on 26th June 2020
Maxine Cole
More Photos & Videos
The Flag Shop 5 star review on 25th June 2020
Shaun Debell
More Photos & Videos
The Flag Shop 5 star review on 12th June 2020
JANET MORONEY
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Over 2 weeks and still no flag!
Posted 1 day ago
Incorrect flags delivered, not really impressed...☹️
Posted 1 month ago
Hi

Sorry about this - have you contacted support at all? It looks like a picking error - I will arrange for the correct flag to be shipped today (looking at your reviews it was the Nottingham flag that was incorrect).
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered this item in plenty of time before the VE day celebrations, and was advised that it would after the 10th May. Had I known that this was to be the case, I Certainly would had not chose your company to purchase it from, especially after I was promised it would arrive in time for the VE day. I certainly would never use your firm again, and will make others aware that you cannot keep your promises on delivery....one unhappy customer.......
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Greg

Thank you for your review. i have checked the order & it was delivered next working day to your neighbour - you should have been left a card, received a text message & email confirming this. Would you like me to email you the photographic confirmation?
Posted 1 month ago
Just to clarify, the order was delivered on the 5th May & we never advised it would be delivered after the 10th. Hope this resolves your complaint.
Posted 1 month ago
2 Months later and did not receive anyting?
Posted 2 months ago
Flag thin and fraying already after 1 week ! Poor value even with nhs donation.
Posted 2 months ago
Poor quality too thin, and should be double sided. people walking past see it backwards
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Jonathan

Thank you for your review & sorry to hear you are not happy with the flag. We use industry standard 115gsm knitted polyester fabric which is the most common material used in professionally made flags. The standard way to make flags is with a mirror image on the reverse - we can make double sided flags on request but the only way to print on both sides is to make 2 x flags, sew them back to back with a light blocking liner sewn into the centre. If you would like us to make one of these please contact us. If you have any more questions or would like to discuss any of your concerns further please feel free to email support@theflagshop.co.uk or call 01246 297600 & we will be happy to help.
Posted 2 months ago
Still waiting for our flags!?
Posted 2 months ago
I am not able to track my order and have not received it to date. I have also e-mailed you but with no success. Order no: 100038167
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Aeola

Thank you for your review. We replied to your email at the weekend & can see you have just emailed again so it could possibly be that our reply did not reach you or went in your spam folder. I have replied again, let me know if it is not received. Sorry but it looks like there has been a slight delay in customs at South Africa, but the order should be delivered soon.
Posted 4 months ago
The flag I've received isn't the one you show here. I'm very disappointed.
Posted 4 months ago
As I have not yet received the product ordered I cannot rate it.
Posted 8 months ago
The flag hasn’t arrived
Posted 10 months ago
Hi John

Thanks for the review. The flag is currently waiting for clearance at customs in Australia but should be with you very soon - sorry for the slight delay.
Posted 10 months ago
Haven't even received a tracking yet!
Posted 10 months ago
I hate the material you used for the flag. You should consult Botswana and ask them the type of blue in their flag.. that was a waste of money 😭😭
Posted 11 months ago
I haven't received the flags yet - it's been over 5 days!
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Monica

I have just checked the tracking & the flags are showing as delivered 1 working day after you ordered (Tuesday 9th July). I will drop you an email with more details.
Posted 11 months ago
Good value product.
Posted 1 year ago
The flag pole broke before the first use in that the top 2 sections detached completely and I struggled to get them back in. Then on the 3rd use the 2nd top section actually snapped off.
I replied to an email re this and have had no response so far....
Posted 1 year ago
I haven’t received my order
100018057
It has been 2 months
Andrew Thompson
Posted 2 years ago
Hi

Sorry to hear the parcel has not arrived yet- It looks like there may be a slight hold up in customs (it has been 2 WEEKS since the order was placed) but the order is in Australia & should be with you very soon .
Posted 2 years ago
The flag didn’t look like the picture. I ordered 2, one had a yellow eagle, the other had an orange eagle. The eagle print is very fuzzy, all details unclear!
Posted 2 years ago
The quality of the flags is very poor. I have them hanging above my husband’s grave and they only last a month!! Very poor quality!!! A waste of time and money....
Posted 2 years ago
Hi

Sorry to hear you have had problems with flags. Can I just check that you are certain this was one of our flags - the ones you purchased would be too big for the purpose mentioned & the order was placed a year ago. I will drop you an email so we can discuss further.
Posted 2 years ago
I haven't received it yet! I can't really review it.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Marisa

Thanks for the review. Your order is on track for delivery within the specified lead time - I will email you a reminder of the tracking details now :)
Posted 2 years ago
The Flag Shop is rated 4.86 based on 5,255 reviews