The Flag Shop Reviews

4.87 Rating 6,752 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Flag Shop
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.90 out of 5
Read The Flag Shop Reviews

About The Flag Shop:

Buy flags online from our massive range of available designs or bespoke made custom flags, buy World flags, including the American, French, Italian, Australian, German, American and Canadian flag, and with a huge range of African, Asian and European designs - we stock all the flags of the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

01246297600

Email:

sales@theflagshop.co.uk

Location:

The Flag Shop Ltd111, Holme Park AvenueChesterfieldDerbyshireS41 8WU

Write Your review

Tell us how The Flag Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
not reliable . Never received my order although ALL my e-commerce orders get delivered on time.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Christian Thank you for your review - we are a little confused by this as the flag was only ordered 3 working days ago with an ETA to Switzerland of 5-8 working days, so the latest delivery to be on time would be next week. Tracking shows the order to be in customs clearance in Switzerland. Please can you email me at support@theflagshop.co.uk or call 0044 1246 297600 so we can resolve any issues you have. Brian Speed The Flag Shop Limited.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The delivery was in good time, but it lacked information. I only knew when the delivery was arriving after the attempted delivery (so no tracking or status was given). The flags are of a good quality fabric from what I can understand but there are some defects with the design on both types of flags. The Madeira flag was supposed to be blue and yellow Tri-colour but it was actually a purple and yellow Tri-colour. The Portugal flag has the right colours but the castles in the shield don't look right, and just look like a block house rather than a castle 🏰.
Posted 1 month ago
I made an order with the number 100052969 months ago, not only did I not get this order but even worse no one has replied to my emails!! hopefully someone will se this and do whats right by a very very unhappy client!!
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Thank you for your review. I have checked our emails & can only find one email you sent today which we have responded to. Please accept our apologies for the issues with your order, this was only bought to our attention today, hopefully the email we have sent will help to resolve the issue. NB if you cannot see the email we have sent please check your spam/junk folder.
Posted 2 months ago
To date I’ve only gotten 1 email about my order and it was that they’re sorry they couldn’t do better. 0 information on my order or when I’ll get it if at all. The timeframe was supposed to be 2 weeks, and we’re into the third week.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Shaun Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear you have not been happy with the service, I have tried to contact you without success. All automatic email updates were sent to you but i'm not sure that we sent you an email saying we 'couldn't do better'. Please can you forward me this email (support@theflagshop.co.uk) so we can investigate. I have checked tracking & your flag was delivered well within the quoted lead time so hopefully all is well. If you need anything else do not hesitate to call +44 1246 297600 or email support@theflagshop.co.uk & we will be more than happy to help.
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered one flag - they delivered a completely different one! Very disappointed.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi We have tried to contact you but have not received a reply. Please can you reply to the emails sent so we can resolve your issue - we apologise for any errors made & would never intentionally sent an incorrect product.
Posted 3 months ago
The service is very poor
Posted 4 months ago
Unfortunately I have not received the flag and in time for remembrance day. Very disappointed as it was supposed to have been sent by first class post.
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your review. Your order was shipped on Thursday last week 1st class post – as per the message on our shopping cart, Royal Mail are extremely busy & understaffed due to the current crisis meaning standard (free) first class deliveries can have lengthy delays. If you require an item for a specific date we recommend selecting Next Day Delivery which will be sent with DPD. Most of our 1st class deliveries are arriving as normal (1-2 days) but the odd delivery is currently taking longer than normal – sorry for any delays at this time.
Posted 7 months ago
I recently bought three flags and three telescopic poles. The flags were of good quality however, the poles were of poor quality. Unbelievably hard-impossible to assemble without having to file them down and had to be forced into each other causing the metal to split. We are still trying to assemble one of the poles.
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Thank you for your review. Can you email me to let me know what you have done with the poles please (support@theflagshop.co.uk) - if you take the bung out then flick the pole, all the sections lock into each other - the poles should not be taken apart then forced back together. They work the same as any other telescopic item where the previous section locks over the next section.
Posted 11 months ago
Over 2 weeks and still no flag!
Posted 11 months ago
Incorrect flags delivered, not really impressed...☹️
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sorry about this - have you contacted support at all? It looks like a picking error - I will arrange for the correct flag to be shipped today (looking at your reviews it was the Nottingham flag that was incorrect).
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered this item in plenty of time before the VE day celebrations, and was advised that it would after the 10th May. Had I known that this was to be the case, I Certainly would had not chose your company to purchase it from, especially after I was promised it would arrive in time for the VE day. I certainly would never use your firm again, and will make others aware that you cannot keep your promises on delivery....one unhappy customer.......
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Greg Thank you for your review. i have checked the order & it was delivered next working day to your neighbour - you should have been left a card, received a text message & email confirming this. Would you like me to email you the photographic confirmation?
Posted 1 year ago
Just to clarify, the order was delivered on the 5th May & we never advised it would be delivered after the 10th. Hope this resolves your complaint.
Posted 1 year ago
2 Months later and did not receive anyting?
Posted 1 year ago
Flag thin and fraying already after 1 week ! Poor value even with nhs donation.
Posted 1 year ago
Poor quality too thin, and should be double sided. people walking past see it backwards
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jonathan Thank you for your review & sorry to hear you are not happy with the flag. We use industry standard 115gsm knitted polyester fabric which is the most common material used in professionally made flags. The standard way to make flags is with a mirror image on the reverse - we can make double sided flags on request but the only way to print on both sides is to make 2 x flags, sew them back to back with a light blocking liner sewn into the centre. If you would like us to make one of these please contact us. If you have any more questions or would like to discuss any of your concerns further please feel free to email support@theflagshop.co.uk or call 01246 297600 & we will be happy to help.
Posted 1 year ago
Still waiting for our flags!?
Posted 1 year ago
I am not able to track my order and have not received it to date. I have also e-mailed you but with no success. Order no: 100038167
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Aeola Thank you for your review. We replied to your email at the weekend & can see you have just emailed again so it could possibly be that our reply did not reach you or went in your spam folder. I have replied again, let me know if it is not received. Sorry but it looks like there has been a slight delay in customs at South Africa, but the order should be delivered soon.
Posted 1 year ago
The flag I've received isn't the one you show here. I'm very disappointed.
Posted 1 year ago
As I have not yet received the product ordered I cannot rate it.
Posted 1 year ago
The flag hasn’t arrived
Posted 1 year ago
Hi John Thanks for the review. The flag is currently waiting for clearance at customs in Australia but should be with you very soon - sorry for the slight delay.
Posted 1 year ago
Haven't even received a tracking yet!
Posted 1 year ago
The Flag Shop is rated 4.87 based on 6,752 reviews