The Flag Shop Reviews

4.86 Rating 5,806 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Flag Shop
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.90 out of 5
Read The Flag Shop Reviews

About The Flag Shop:

Buy flags online from our massive range of available designs or bespoke made custom flags, buy World flags, including the American, French, Italian, Australian, German, American and Canadian flag, and with a huge range of African, Asian and European designs - we stock all the flags of the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

01246297600

Email:

sales@theflagshop.co.uk

Location:

The Flag Shop Ltd111, Holme Park AvenueChesterfieldDerbyshireS41 8WU

Write Your review

Tell us how The Flag Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Unfortunately I have not received the flag and in time for remembrance day. Very disappointed as it was supposed to have been sent by first class post.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. Your order was shipped on Thursday last week 1st class post – as per the message on our shopping cart, Royal Mail are extremely busy & understaffed due to the current crisis meaning standard (free) first class deliveries can have lengthy delays. If you require an item for a specific date we recommend selecting Next Day Delivery which will be sent with DPD.

Most of our 1st class deliveries are arriving as normal (1-2 days) but the odd delivery is currently taking longer than normal – sorry for any delays at this time.
Posted 1 week ago
I recently bought three flags and three telescopic poles. The flags were of good quality however, the poles were of poor quality. Unbelievably hard-impossible to assemble without having to file them down and had to be forced into each other causing the metal to split. We are still trying to assemble one of the poles.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi

Thank you for your review. Can you email me to let me know what you have done with the poles please (support@theflagshop.co.uk) - if you take the bung out then flick the pole, all the sections lock into each other - the poles should not be taken apart then forced back together. They work the same as any other telescopic item where the previous section locks over the next section.
Posted 4 months ago
Over 2 weeks and still no flag!
Posted 4 months ago
Incorrect flags delivered, not really impressed...☹️
Posted 6 months ago
Hi

Sorry about this - have you contacted support at all? It looks like a picking error - I will arrange for the correct flag to be shipped today (looking at your reviews it was the Nottingham flag that was incorrect).
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered this item in plenty of time before the VE day celebrations, and was advised that it would after the 10th May. Had I known that this was to be the case, I Certainly would had not chose your company to purchase it from, especially after I was promised it would arrive in time for the VE day. I certainly would never use your firm again, and will make others aware that you cannot keep your promises on delivery....one unhappy customer.......
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Greg

Thank you for your review. i have checked the order & it was delivered next working day to your neighbour - you should have been left a card, received a text message & email confirming this. Would you like me to email you the photographic confirmation?
Posted 6 months ago
Just to clarify, the order was delivered on the 5th May & we never advised it would be delivered after the 10th. Hope this resolves your complaint.
Posted 6 months ago
2 Months later and did not receive anyting?
Posted 6 months ago
Flag thin and fraying already after 1 week ! Poor value even with nhs donation.
Posted 6 months ago
Poor quality too thin, and should be double sided. people walking past see it backwards
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Jonathan

Thank you for your review & sorry to hear you are not happy with the flag. We use industry standard 115gsm knitted polyester fabric which is the most common material used in professionally made flags. The standard way to make flags is with a mirror image on the reverse - we can make double sided flags on request but the only way to print on both sides is to make 2 x flags, sew them back to back with a light blocking liner sewn into the centre. If you would like us to make one of these please contact us. If you have any more questions or would like to discuss any of your concerns further please feel free to email support@theflagshop.co.uk or call 01246 297600 & we will be happy to help.
Posted 7 months ago
Still waiting for our flags!?
Posted 7 months ago
I am not able to track my order and have not received it to date. I have also e-mailed you but with no success. Order no: 100038167
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Aeola

Thank you for your review. We replied to your email at the weekend & can see you have just emailed again so it could possibly be that our reply did not reach you or went in your spam folder. I have replied again, let me know if it is not received. Sorry but it looks like there has been a slight delay in customs at South Africa, but the order should be delivered soon.
Posted 8 months ago
The flag I've received isn't the one you show here. I'm very disappointed.
Posted 9 months ago
As I have not yet received the product ordered I cannot rate it.
Posted 1 year ago
The flag hasn’t arrived
Posted 1 year ago
Hi John

Thanks for the review. The flag is currently waiting for clearance at customs in Australia but should be with you very soon - sorry for the slight delay.
Posted 1 year ago
Haven't even received a tracking yet!
Posted 1 year ago
I hate the material you used for the flag. You should consult Botswana and ask them the type of blue in their flag.. that was a waste of money 😭😭
Posted 1 year ago
I haven't received the flags yet - it's been over 5 days!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Monica

I have just checked the tracking & the flags are showing as delivered 1 working day after you ordered (Tuesday 9th July). I will drop you an email with more details.
Posted 1 year ago
Good value product.
Posted 1 year ago
The flag pole broke before the first use in that the top 2 sections detached completely and I struggled to get them back in. Then on the 3rd use the 2nd top section actually snapped off.
I replied to an email re this and have had no response so far....
Posted 2 years ago
I haven’t received my order
100018057
It has been 2 months
Andrew Thompson
Posted 2 years ago
Hi

Sorry to hear the parcel has not arrived yet- It looks like there may be a slight hold up in customs (it has been 2 WEEKS since the order was placed) but the order is in Australia & should be with you very soon .
Posted 2 years ago
The flag didn’t look like the picture. I ordered 2, one had a yellow eagle, the other had an orange eagle. The eagle print is very fuzzy, all details unclear!
Posted 2 years ago
The Flag Shop is rated 4.86 based on 5,806 reviews