The Flag Shop Reviews

4.85 Rating 3,922 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend The Flag Shop

About The Flag Shop: Buy flags online from our massive range of available designs or bespoke made custom flags, buy World flags, including the American, French, Italian, Australian, German, American, French, Italian and Canadian flag, and with a huge range of African, Asian and European designs, we stock all the flags of the world.

Visit Website

Phone:
01246297600

Email:
sales@theflagshop.co.uk

Location:
The Flag Shop Ltd111, Holme Park AvenueChesterfieldDerbyshireS41 8WU

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how The Flag Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.90 out of 5
5
Heather Lewis
"Lovely item, arrived quickly. The RAF BLUE ENSIGN BUNTING was a great way to celebrate my son successfully joining the RAF this year. Many thanks."
Report
Posted 1 week ago
5
Muryllo Luiz Santos
"Excellent shop, the shipping of the flag was very fast, and the flag is of excellent quality"
Report
Posted 1 week ago
Chris King
"Good quality flags arrived quickly. I bought my first flag from the Flag Shop then tried a cheaper alternative from Amazon. You gets what you pay for. They are worth the extra couple of quid."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
"As I have not yet received the product ordered I cannot rate it."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"The flag hasn’t arrived"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi John

Thanks for the review. The flag is currently waiting for clearance at customs in Australia but should be with you very soon - sorry for the slight delay.
Posted 2 months ago
"Haven't even received a tracking yet!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I hate the material you used for the flag. You should consult Botswana and ask them the type of blue in their flag.. that was a waste of money 😭😭"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I haven't received the flags yet - it's been over 5 days!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Monica

I have just checked the tracking & the flags are showing as delivered 1 working day after you ordered (Tuesday 9th July). I will drop you an email with more details.
Posted 3 months ago
"Good value product."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"The flag pole broke before the first use in that the top 2 sections detached completely and I struggled to get them back in. Then on the 3rd use the 2nd top section actually snapped off. I replied to an email re this and have had no response so far...."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I haven’t received my order 100018057 It has been 2 months Andrew Thompson"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi

Sorry to hear the parcel has not arrived yet- It looks like there may be a slight hold up in customs (it has been 2 WEEKS since the order was placed) but the order is in Australia & should be with you very soon .
Posted 1 year ago
"The flag didn’t look like the picture. I ordered 2, one had a yellow eagle, the other had an orange eagle. The eagle print is very fuzzy, all details unclear!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The quality of the flags is very poor. I have them hanging above my husband’s grave and they only last a month!! Very poor quality!!! A waste of time and money...."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi

Sorry to hear you have had problems with flags. Can I just check that you are certain this was one of our flags - the ones you purchased would be too big for the purpose mentioned & the order was placed a year ago. I will drop you an email so we can discuss further.
Posted 1 year ago
"I haven't received it yet! I can't really review it."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Marisa

Thanks for the review. Your order is on track for delivery within the specified lead time - I will email you a reminder of the tracking details now :)
Posted 2 years ago
""Prompt delivery of a value-for-money flag." After only a week on the flagpole, the flag had started to unravel and also to lose colour. Very disappointing. The flag which is normally on the pole is the Welsh dragon, which I buy locally, and lasts for many months before starting to unravel."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I order flage you send me another style !!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Parcel arrived broken, product missing, email sent, no respnse."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Peter, thank you for your review. Sorry to hear the bag had split in transit - I have checked our emails & your message had been marked as spam (not sure why). Please accept our sincere apologies as we pride ourselves on our customer service & would never ignore an email. I will drop you an email now so we can resolve this issue ASAP.
Posted 2 years ago
"the flag has not arrived D Kammin"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi David, sorry to hear there has been a problem with the delivery, I will drop you an email so we can resolve the issue.
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered 2 EU polyester flags and I found that the background blue was not the usual blue in the EU flag, the background colour was more similar to purple. The effect of this when you see the flag is that is not the EU flag, looks as a different flag. I sent an email to get a refund 3 days ago and I haven't received even a reply to my email. In general, very disappointed"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi David, thank you for your review. I have checked our emails & we have replied to all correspondence (including the email you sent shortly before posting the review). Please check your emails including spam folder & I am sure you will be happy with our response.
Posted 3 years ago
"I am still waiting for the flags I have ordered even it stated up to 5 days delivery!!!!! Can you please investigate my order? Thank you."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Cannot write a review as my purchase hasn't arrived."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I bought these flags as they were described as being good quality BUT within 4 days of flying the edges were frayed and the brass eye had fallen out. They were obviously very cheaply made (packaging said made in Taiwan!!). Overall very disappointing."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Disgusting, No 5cm. White Canvas Sleeve provided, just sewn up flag for the Pole. Your Flag rubbish. Do not contact me again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The Flag Shop is rated 4.85 based on 3,922 reviews