The Flag Shop Reviews

4.86 Rating 5,360 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Flag Shop
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.90 out of 5
Read The Flag Shop Reviews

About The Flag Shop:

Buy flags online from our massive range of available designs or bespoke made custom flags, buy World flags, including the American, French, Italian, Australian, German, American and Canadian flag, and with a huge range of African, Asian and European designs - we stock all the flags of the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

01246297600

Email:

sales@theflagshop.co.uk

Location:

The Flag Shop Ltd111, Holme Park AvenueChesterfieldDerbyshireS41 8WU

Write Your review

Tell us how The Flag Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The Flag Shop 5 star review on 9th July 2020
Peter Cockram
More Photos & Videos
The Flag Shop 5 star review on 8th July 2020
"Lorna Miller"
More Photos & Videos
The Flag Shop 5 star review on 5th July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
The Flag Shop 5 star review on 3rd July 2020
Debbie Torode
More Photos & Videos
The Flag Shop 5 star review on 2nd July 2020
Jeffrey Walters
More Photos & Videos
The Flag Shop 5 star review on 30th June 2020
David Wardrop
More Photos & Videos
The Flag Shop 5 star review on 26th June 2020
Maxine Cole
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was looking for an englush company manufacturing flags and believed this was the case, flags made in china 😔 there is nothing wrong with the flag, the company, price and delivery at all just me not reading the description properly
Posted 1 hour ago
Hi, not writing a review yet as the flag is still stuck at Chicago USPS. The UK part of the service has been great, the item was despatched quickly and I am able to track it, which is really helpful. Will do final review once it is arrived at its destination and I can confirm all is ok. Thanks
Posted 1 month ago
PROMPT SUPPLY OF 2 REASONABLY PRICED FLAGS BUT HAD A SMALL ISSUE WITH THE COLOUR ON PART OF THE ECUADOR FLAG.
Posted 1 month ago
Flag was to a very high standard however, customer service was poor. Emailed and tried to ask a number of time but no answer. Flag was for a funeral and needed next day delivery so paid extra, email confirmed it would arrive on time however arrived two days late
Posted 2 months ago
The flagpole is a tad flimsy and I wouldn't like to hang a flag on the very top.
The flag was perfect
Posted 2 months ago
The only thing is that the flag is back to front as when flying it should look like it is kicking the pole
Posted 2 months ago
Good quality flags has described.
But slow delivery over 10 days.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Keith

Thank you for your review. Great to hear you liked the flags & sorry delivery took longer than expected - there are messages on all our delivery pages & checkout explaining thet Royal Mail are very understaffed & busy due to the Covid-19 epidemic so unfortunately delays can happen, for which we are sincerely sorry; our deliveries are usually very fast & we are trying our best to get orders to you as quickly as possible. If anything is needed for a specific date we strongly advise next day delivery which we send with DPD.
Posted 2 months ago
It was easy to purchase our new flag and delivery was stated to be 5 to 8 days, however the flag has not arrived after 14 days. We hope this delay is due to the effect of the corona pandemic and that our flag will soon arrive. I have forgotten my password and am not able to track the parcel.
Posted 2 months ago
The thickness of the flag was thinner that I expected, otherwise fit for purpose and delivered quickly.
Posted 2 months ago
All received in good condition. My only concern was that there was no instructions on how to put it all together.
Posted 4 months ago
The window car flags looked good and arrived on time. But I drove only from Portsmouth to Newport and by the time I arrived the ends of both flags were threadbare & ruined so I'll not be able to use them again.
Posted 5 months ago
Pleased with the quality & speed of delivery. Very disappointed with the after service. The shop failed to answer two email enquiries.
Posted 5 months ago
Quick and easy to order. A bit thin but otherwise a good service
Posted 7 months ago
Sadly when my flag arrived it had a little black stain on it. A bit sad about that but since it's black it kind of goes with the writing on it. But still wish it wasn't there.
Posted 1 year ago
Prompt service, reasonable price for the nylon flags. But -- The Union Jack color red is way off of the official red that should be used. However -- The Scotland Flag matched the official color very well.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi John

Thanks for your review. All flags are made using the official Pantone colours - the red on the Union Jack is Pantone 286. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to drop us an email support@theflagshop.co.uk or call 0044 1246 297600.
Posted 1 year ago
Hei

I ordered 2 flag and I only got one. I paid £21,65 grand total. Invoice 100027542
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Arne

Please accept our sincere apologies, I have checked your shipment & can see only one flag was sent. I have arranged for another to be shipped straight away. If you need anything else please drop us an email support@theflagshop.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
The Union Jack Flag was on the small size compared with the USA Flag
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Michael

Thank you for your review. You ordered small Union Jack hand flags & large USA & Canada hand wavers. If you would like to swap the Union Jack hand flags for the same size as the USA flags please drop us an email support@theflagshop.co.uk or call 01246 297600.
Posted 1 year ago
Flags are of the quality I expected, and were delivered very quickly (in time for Xmas despite me leaving until last minute).
However, one of the items I ordered was the flag of Quebec but I instead rceived a Qatari flag. I can understand if the requested item was out of stock, but a note with the delivery, or email/call, explaining this would have been nice.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi

Please accept our sincere apologies regarding the mistake with the flag - have you emailed customer service about this? If not please send an email to support@theflagshop.co.uk & a replacement will be shipped straight away.
Posted 1 year ago
Product and price OK. Delivery options not so speedy. If I order mid-afternoon Thursday, choosing the First Class option, I'd hope to get it by Saturday, not by Royal Mail 24 on Monday. I can order the same stuff on Amazon Prime on Friday, and it comes Saturday.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Doric

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear you are unhappy with our delivery service. Your order was placed using the free delivery service after the 3pm cut off time on Thursday, so was shipped on Friday via Royal Mail 24 (this is the business service for first class post) & delivered Monday. Like Amazon Prime, we offer guaranteed delivery options if you need the order urgently, so we are sorry you feel a free delivery which takes 2 days (including the weekend) is too slow. The delivery time quoted on the web site for this service is 2-5 working days - as i'm sure you are aware, 1st class post does not guarantee a delivery date.
If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to email us support@theflagshop.co.uk or call 01246 297600.
Posted 1 year ago
Not, cause there is still nothing arrived
Posted 2 years ago
The Flag Shop is rated 4.86 based on 5,360 reviews