The Flag Shop Reviews

4.85 Rating 3,609 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend The Flag Shop

About The Flag Shop: Buy flags online from our massive range of available designs or bespoke made custom flags, buy World flags, including the American, French, Italian, Australian, German, American, French, Italian and Canadian flag, and with a huge range of African, Asian and European designs, we stock all the flags of the world.

Visit Website

Phone:
01246297600

Email:
sales@theflagshop.co.uk

Location:
The Flag Shop Ltd111, Holme Park AvenueChesterfieldDerbyshireS41 8WU

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The Flag Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.92 out of 5
5
Matthew Jones
"Very well made flag, very durable and made to a very high standard. Customer service is great, very friendly and professional. I am a very happy customer, should i need another flag in the future i shall definitely be a returning customer."
Posted 1 day ago
5
Melanie Farrow
"Great quality, arrived next day. Excellent service, will definitely use again."
Posted 5 days ago
John Miller
"Brilliant Service and product"
Posted 1 week ago
"Sadly when my flag arrived it had a little black stain on it. A bit sad about that but since it's black it kind of goes with the writing on it. But still wish it wasn't there."
Posted 5 hours ago
Visit Website
"Prompt service, reasonable price for the nylon flags. But -- The Union Jack color red is way off of the official red that should be used. However -- The Scotland Flag matched the official color very well."
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi John

Thanks for your review. All flags are made using the official Pantone colours - the red on the Union Jack is Pantone 286. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to drop us an email support@theflagshop.co.uk or call 0044 1246 297600.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Hei I ordered 2 flag and I only got one. I paid £21,65 grand total. Invoice 100027542"
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Arne

Please accept our sincere apologies, I have checked your shipment & can see only one flag was sent. I have arranged for another to be shipped straight away. If you need anything else please drop us an email support@theflagshop.co.uk
Posted 2 months ago
"The Union Jack Flag was on the small size compared with the USA Flag"
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Michael

Thank you for your review. You ordered small Union Jack hand flags & large USA & Canada hand wavers. If you would like to swap the Union Jack hand flags for the same size as the USA flags please drop us an email support@theflagshop.co.uk or call 01246 297600.
Posted 2 months ago
"Flags are of the quality I expected, and were delivered very quickly (in time for Xmas despite me leaving until last minute). However, one of the items I ordered was the flag of Quebec but I instead rceived a Qatari flag. I can understand if the requested item was out of stock, but a note with the delivery, or email/call, explaining this would have been nice."
Posted 6 months ago
Hi

Please accept our sincere apologies regarding the mistake with the flag - have you emailed customer service about this? If not please send an email to support@theflagshop.co.uk & a replacement will be shipped straight away.
Posted 6 months ago
"Product and price OK. Delivery options not so speedy. If I order mid-afternoon Thursday, choosing the First Class option, I'd hope to get it by Saturday, not by Royal Mail 24 on Monday. I can order the same stuff on Amazon Prime on Friday, and it comes Saturday."
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Doric

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear you are unhappy with our delivery service. Your order was placed using the free delivery service after the 3pm cut off time on Thursday, so was shipped on Friday via Royal Mail 24 (this is the business service for first class post) & delivered Monday. Like Amazon Prime, we offer guaranteed delivery options if you need the order urgently, so we are sorry you feel a free delivery which takes 2 days (including the weekend) is too slow. The delivery time quoted on the web site for this service is 2-5 working days - as i'm sure you are aware, 1st class post does not guarantee a delivery date.
If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to email us support@theflagshop.co.uk or call 01246 297600.
Posted 9 months ago
"Not, cause there is still nothing arrived"
Posted 1 year ago
"Flag delivered on time at a good price."
Posted 1 year ago
"I am happy with the flags so far"
Posted 1 year ago
"NO POSSIBLE WAY"
Posted 1 year ago
"I needed a cambodian flag which I couldn't find anywhere else and it arrived quickly."
Posted 1 year ago
"Telephone conversation when ordering was excellent and concise."
Posted 1 year ago
"Delivery was very fast, both flags were the correct ones. Price was very inexpensive and since I was only going to be using them one time only, it will be OK. Would have appreciated a better quality flag material ( durable ) even if I had to pay 3 - 4 times more for them. Next time I will do that."
Posted 1 year ago
"Prompt delivery service, used on motorcycle for remembrance service, blue colour ran easily when wet and fraid easily. Having a better quality flag reflected by higher price would be more beneficial, otherwise pleased"
Posted 1 year ago
"Selecting mid-point acceptable on a range of 1-5 does qualify as making me happy. I was disappointed to see that the order placed on Friday would not arrive until Monday, yet the website clearly states: 'Next Day' delivery on all Orders Mon- Fri......it does not state 'Next Day' delivery Mon- Fri on all Orders. I paid higher than normal prices and extra for next day delivery yet nothing stated Monday delivery until after I had paid....product quality seems ok - but not happy and not recommending this service. I wanted the flags for the Ride of Respect but due to work commitments I had to order late....and then had nothing for the day. ...Disappointed Big-Time"
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Ian

Thank you for your review. Sorry you found the delivery options confusing. We offer a Monday to Friday next day delivery option plus a Saturday guaranteed option if delivery is required on a Saturday. We do deliver at weekends but only if this option is selected (our standard delivery is Royal mail 1st class who also deliver at weekends). All delivery options are clearly explained on every product page with links to delivery pages in the header & the footer of the web site. If you need any more help please drop us an email at support@theflagshop.co.uk or call 01246 297600 & one of the team will be more thasn happy to assist.
Posted 2 years ago
"Great quality flags, quick delivery. However, I ordered 16 British & 16 USA flags (32 total) but there was only 16 bases in the parcel, as this was for an event where we needed 2 flags on each table, we were limited to just 1 per table due to lack of bases."
Posted 2 years ago
Hi

Sorry to hear your order was short - please contact customer support at support@theflagshop.co.uk or call 01246 297600 so we can resolve the issue for you.
Posted 2 years ago
"Hi Folks, I have purchased off you previously and was really impressed with the quality of the product. I am sorry to report that the Colours of the Irish Tricolour, just purchased are really insipid/lack lustre. I purchased this and a Union Jack for a show I am doing and under the lights they will pale into nothing. Sorry to be negative as my previous experiences with you have been absolutely brilliant - Aindre"
Posted 2 years ago
"We were hoping that the words would be larger, as it is not easy to read the message atop a 20 foot flag pole."
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mike, thanks for the review. The text on your flag covered the whole length of the flag so could not possibly have been any bigger (it was the same size as requested on the artwork). There was quite a lot of words to fit on one line so I would suggest either having less text which could then be printed larger, or having a larger flag.
Hope this helps.
Posted 2 years ago
"Easy to navigate through and very quick delivery"
Posted 2 years ago
"Happy with the flag but I paid for next day delivery which never happened, I had to collect myself from my local DPD depot, they hadn't even tried to deliver, on the follow my parcel tracker it stated delivery on the Friday when I ordered on the Wednesday before the deadline for next day delivery Mark"
Posted 2 years ago
The Flag Shop is rated 4.85 based on 3,609 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access