The Flag Shop Reviews

4.85 Rating 3,810 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend The Flag Shop

About The Flag Shop: Buy flags online from our massive range of available designs or bespoke made custom flags, buy World flags, including the American, French, Italian, Australian, German, American, French, Italian and Canadian flag, and with a huge range of African, Asian and European designs, we stock all the flags of the world.

Visit Website

Phone:
01246297600

Email:
sales@theflagshop.co.uk

Location:
The Flag Shop Ltd111, Holme Park AvenueChesterfieldDerbyshireS41 8WU

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The Flag Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.89 out of 5
2
Anonymous
"The flags I ordered were not of as good quality as the pictures suggested and were a lot more translucent than shown on the website."
Posted 5 days ago
5
Steve Smith
"Well happy with the service received from the flag shop. From first phone call to deliver a 5 star service"
Posted 1 week ago
Eugene Stabile
"a flag I can't find in the united states from England to West Virginia in a week. what else is there to say? FANTASTIC."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The flags I ordered were not of as good quality as the pictures suggested and were a lot more translucent than shown on the website."
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
"I knoww you cant help of it but poor quality,car flags wont last 5 mins,and ive re-stitched them before use,almost rags already after 1 week"
Posted 3 months ago
"Delivery good, price good, quality good-shame the flag didn’t match the picture description."
Posted 3 months ago
"ordered a stock item it took over a week to come so missed using them quality was however very good"
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mike

The item was posted on the day of purchase & delivered within the quoted time for a free delivery. Sorry to hear the goods were too late for your event, we are more than happy to accept return of any goods which are no longer needed - please call 01246 297600 or email support@theflagshop.co.uk for more info.
Posted 3 months ago
"The flags are fine but the delivery took an age to come"
Posted 3 months ago
"Still not delivered!"
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Peter

Thank you for your review. I have sent you an email with tracking details which shows your delivery to Cyprus is imminent. Sorry for the delay, if you need anything else, drop us an email support@theflagshop.co.uk or call 0044 1246 297600.
Posted 4 months ago
"Is really disappointing that u guys didn't left the product home .bc of the limited time I have I still doesn't managed to get to the main postal office to pick up the product.it was just 2 flags and for that u send back to the postal office bc on the delivery day I wasn't home. That's why I ordered online,the itmes to comes home..."
Posted 4 months ago
"Flag pole too small for a decent flag. Difficult to add flag to the pole. Pole sticks when trying to release. Poor instructions"
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Bob

Thanks for your review. Sorry to hear you are not happy with the pole - it is designed for a 5ft x 3ft flag or 3ft x 2ft flag as explained in the product description. We have not had any other complaints about the clips or assembly before but are happy to take your comments on board as we appreciate all feedback good or bad. If you would like to discuss this further please email support@theflagshop.co.uk or call our friendly staff 01246 297600 & we will be happy to help.
Posted 7 months ago
"Dear Sir, The flags that we ordered have not arrived. They were supposed to be delivered to a colleague (Maisy Fuller) in the UK and then brought out to the Cayman Islands. As she is no longer in the UK I would like to discuss the possibility of having the flags resent to either another address or if you can post them directly to the Cayman Islands that would be great. Best wishes Sam Hope (manage@reefresearch.org)"
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review. The order was paid for to be delivered direct to the Cayman Islands (no UK address was given) - I will email you more details.
Posted 8 months ago
"you said my opinion was important i asked you why was there no leeds utd flag on your leeds utd flag page and up to now no reply ?????"
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Richard

I have checked for queries from both your name & email address. it looks like there was a small spelling mistake on the email address given when you sent your enquiry so the answer we sent bounced back.
Sorry but Leeds Utd flags are currently unavailable - they are official licensed products & we can only stock when they are made available to us - at this point we don't have a lead time as to when they will be available again.
Sorry for any misunderstanding & hope you were happy with the quality & delivery of the flags received.
Posted 9 months ago
"The quality of the products are as described and provide decent (in comparison to competitors) value for money. The main reason I was swung to purchasing from the Flagshop was their next day delivery option. I purchased the flags for a big event occurring in the weekend and paid the extra for the express next day delivery hoping to receive them before the weekend. This did not happen and the delivery was received on Monday.. For the price paid, next day service should occur next day. I placed an order on Wednesday. The products should be arriving on Thursday. I would not of paid the money if I knew this wasn’t the case. I understand this may not always be practical for your customers but at least issue a statement stating the facts. Again, no problem with the product. But problems in the communication of expected delivery times."
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Sorry you were not happy with the delivery but I have checked &, according to the tracking, everything was on time. The order was placed over 3 hours after the cut off time on Wednesday so shipped on Thursday - as you were out at the time the delivery was made (you were informed of the hour window by text & email) the order was delivered to a neighbour on Friday @ 14:53 - a confirmation email & text was sent on delivery to inform you where the package was & a card was posted through your door. If you would like the photographic proof delivery was made on time I can arrange for this to be emailed to you.
Once again, sorry you were not happy with your experience, if you would like to discuss further please call 01246 297600 or drop us an email support@theflagshop.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
"Service was quick etc but I ordered 6x flags (and paid for 6) but only received 5. Delivery was a bit pricey too."
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. I will drop you an email to resolve the issue of the missing flag. The delivery review seems a little harsh - it's free?
Posted 1 year ago
"The flag pole that I purchased suffered a break in one of the elements during the first night that it was deployed. I have attempted a temporary repair but it is evident that there was a flaw in the extendable-element that failed."
Posted 1 year ago
"Good morning I ordered a polish and English flag and you have sent me a Portugal flag instead of the polish flag. Can you arrange for a polish flag to be despatched ? And what shall I do with the Portugal flag ? Kind regards Paul Binfield"
Posted 1 year ago
Please accept our sincere apologies for the error, I have arranged for the Polish flag to be dispatched today. If you would like to discuss this further or have any more questions, please call 01246 297600 or drop us an email support@theflagshop.co.uk & one of our friendly team will be more than happy to help.
Posted 1 year ago
"I placed an order for 4 different satin table flags. Two of them were wrinkled because they were loosly packed without any folder or cover. Also the dimensions of the Finnish flag were wrong, the blue cross should be much wider. Please see the official dimensions here http://intermin.fi/en/flag-and-arms/about-the-flag."
Posted 1 year ago
"Got 3x2 flags When i shoud have got 5x3 Fiags"
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sean

We are a little confused by your review - your order was for 3ft x 2ft flags & we sent 3ft x 2ft flags - I will drop you an email so we can hopefully resolve your issue.
Posted 1 year ago
"Well, it's not so much a poor experience, but I ordered on 21 January, so its ten working days or 14 days in total so far - a little bit outside the guideline given. Other than that, it's a little early to give a review."
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Don

Thank you for your review. I have sent you an email - please reply so we can resolve this issue ASAP.
Posted 1 year ago
"We haven't received them yet!"
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Robert

Thank you for your review. Tracking is showing the order as delivered 1 over a week ago - I will drop you an email so we can resolve this issue.
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered 11 flags in late 2017 (order number 100015109). Six of the flags were Oman National Flags which I intended to use as boat flags. After 2 months on my boats flag staff I noticed that the bottom strip of the flag which should be green had changed colour to blue. These flags are now unusable on my boat."
Posted 1 year ago
"I don't have my flag yet, so far y'all suck. We'll see if it's a quality flag or not when it gets here."
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Robert, thanks for your review. The flag is scheduled to be delivered within the time frame given, I have emailed you up to date tracking details so you can see the package is now in Florida being prepared for delivery. If you need anything else drop us an email or call 0044 1246 297600.
Posted 2 years ago
The Flag Shop is rated 4.85 based on 3,810 reviews