The Flag Shop Reviews

4.9 Rating 8,349 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Flag Shop
4.9
Based on 8,349 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read The Flag Shop Reviews

About The Flag Shop:

Buy flags online from our massive range of available designs or bespoke made custom flags, buy World flags, including the American, French, Italian, Australian, German, American and Canadian flag, and with a huge range of African, Asian and European designs - we stock all the flags of the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

01246297600

Email:

sales@theflagshop.co.uk

Location:

The Flag Shop Ltd111, Holme Park AvenueChesterfieldDerbyshireS41 8WU

Write Your review

Tell us how The Flag Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I have used the Flag shop many times over the years and have always received excellent service and good value for money. Unfortunately on receiving my latest order one item was missing although it was included on the delivery note. I immediately sent an email to report the missing item. I received no response so sent a second email 3-4 days later and have still not received any response now several weeks later. I am disappointed with this service. Paul Murden.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We paid for next day delivery and although we were in all day, the courier company didn't even bother ringing the bell or knocking on the door. I then had to rearrange a delivery which was a nuisance. This is not a reflection of the Flag shop but of the courier company. However when the flag was finally delivered, there was only one eyelet and as we needed it for our village jubilee celebration that evening I had no choice but to make a hole to ensure it would go on the flag pole. Overall it was not a nice experience and we have had many flags from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The flag that I received was not what I ordered! The invoice that came with the flag had a picture of the flag that I should have received, which was the unofficial flag of Suffolk(yellow). The flag that I got was blue, but still a Suffolk flag which I will keep.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I'm still awaiting the arrival of the flags. I am disappointed they have not arrived as yet and I hope they arrive before 13th March as it's a gift for my father's 80th.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
on the website it said id bought three flags only received two and one has already started to unstitch where the meterial meets the stick ,The delivery was fast though .Would I buy from this store again probably not im afraid . Kevin Warren
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Was very disappointed that it took so long for the flags to arrive for my sons for Christmas, ordered on 7th October and unfortunately I ordered more after Christmas thinking they had been lost in the post only to have them arrive a few days later. Now I have spent more money to replace them and will end up with double ups. Bit disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I emailed to say my husband and I accidentally ordered the same item and how to return. I have not received a reply
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Charmaine Thank you for your review. I have searched our email addresses & we have not received any emails from the email you used to place the order. Please email again to support@theflagshop.co.uk & we will happily sort this out for you.
Posted 6 months ago
ordered on November 27th still waiting for delivery. a great example on how to lose business.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I will write a review when ordered product arives.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, I ordered a flag to Germany but never received a tracking number. The flag has not arrived yet. Please advise. Best regards, Marianne
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I am still waiting
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Ordered and paid for next day delivery arrived three days later
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Ordered a Canadian flag (5 x 3) and bunting (short). Arrived in time. The flags are not made in Glasgow as stated. They were made in Taiwan. Cost for the 5 x 3 at the manufacturer: $2.50. I was willing to spend the amount because it was advertised as made in Scotland. Not so. The flag is good, so is the bunting. -Expensive -
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hello there Thank you fir my flag. I was a bit disappointed with quality. It seemed smaller than 2x1 metre It’s ok. Not great. It’s for my dads birthday who died 2 years ago to replace his old one in garden. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Suzanne Thank you for your review. The flag is indeed smaller than 2m x 1m - you ordered a 3ft x 2ft flag which is approximately 90cm x 60cm. If you would like a price for a 2m x 1m flag please feel free to drop us an email support@theflagshop.co.uk and we can give you a quote, or we have a good quality 2 yard flag on the website (approximately 1.8m x 0.9m https://www.theflagshop.co.uk/union-jack-flag-6ft-x-3ft-rope-toggle.html. If you would like to discuss further please email or call 01246 297600.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered three satin flags which were quite poorly and loosely packed and one of the flags had visible wrinkles. When I tried to attach the pole onto the base, the screw thread went bad and I can't disconnect the pole from the base. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a customised union flag with a printed logo in the centre. The ability to fully customise is a very good feature and a massive plus for the shop; from the design, colours, size and even the eyelets for securing to a rope etc. I couldn't crop the image for the logo fully but they were able to accommodate. Equally the time to deliver was very good. I was fundamentally disappointed by the quality of the finished article. The colours in the flag are very weak and pale making it appear translucent and doesn't stand out like I hoped. Equally, the image I used for the logo was one taken from the internet and it appears to have been superimposed without being properly redesigned for the flag. Subsequently the logo is blurry. In summary, the customisation features are excellent but the final quality in this instance was poor. The picture doesn't do it justice and makes it look better than it is.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I haven’t received my order yet
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Flag was printed the wrong way round.
The Flag Shop 2 star review on 17th May 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Still haven't received the flags they were for liberation day.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Helen Thank you for your review. This was a pre-order item being shipped to Guernesy which we strongly recommended next day delivery was selected as Royal Mail are experiencing long delays due to the Covid-19 epidemic & are very short staffed with increased amounts of post to sort/deliver. We understand that delivery is taking longer than expected & this is why we gave the recommendation. As standard free delivery was chosen we could not promise you would have the order for your specified date. Hope this helps to explain the delay & your order should be with you soon.
Posted 2 years ago
2 flags ordered 20th April, still not received as at 5th May, despite the problems should not take this long and flags were specifically intended for our 75th Liberation Day on Saturday 9th May.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The Flag Shop is rated 4.87 based on 8,349 reviews