The Flag Shop Reviews

4.86 Rating 5,060 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Flag Shop
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.90 out of 5
Read The Flag Shop Reviews

About The Flag Shop:

Buy flags online from our massive range of available designs or bespoke made custom flags, buy World flags, including the American, French, Italian, Australian, German, American and Canadian flag, and with a huge range of African, Asian and European designs - we stock all the flags of the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

01246297600

Email:

sales@theflagshop.co.uk

Location:

The Flag Shop Ltd111, Holme Park AvenueChesterfieldDerbyshireS41 8WU

Write Your review

Tell us how The Flag Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The Flag Shop 5 star review on 4th June 2020
Rachel Stephenson
More Photos & Videos
The Flag Shop 5 star review on 3rd June 2020
Nigel Hyde
More Photos & Videos
The Flag Shop 5 star review on 3rd June 2020
Nigel Hyde
More Photos & Videos
The Flag Shop 5 star review on 27th May 2020
CAROLYN NORWOOD
More Photos & Videos
The Flag Shop 5 star review on 24th May 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
The Flag Shop 5 star review on 19th May 2020
John Sinclair
More Photos & Videos
The Flag Shop 5 star review on 17th May 2020
Rob Miles-Barnard
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
NO POSSIBLE WAY
Posted 2 years ago
I needed a cambodian flag which I couldn't find anywhere else and it arrived quickly.
Posted 2 years ago
Telephone conversation when ordering was excellent and concise.
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery was very fast, both flags were the correct ones. Price was very inexpensive and since I was only going to be using them one time only, it will be OK.

Would have appreciated a better quality flag material ( durable ) even if I had to pay 3 - 4 times more for them. Next time I will do that.
Posted 2 years ago
Prompt delivery service, used on motorcycle for remembrance service, blue colour ran easily when wet and fraid easily.
Having a better quality flag reflected by higher price would be more beneficial, otherwise pleased
Posted 2 years ago
Selecting mid-point acceptable on a range of 1-5 does qualify as making me happy.
I was disappointed to see that the order placed on Friday would not arrive until Monday, yet the website clearly states: 'Next Day' delivery on all Orders Mon- Fri......it does not state 'Next Day' delivery Mon- Fri on all Orders.
I paid higher than normal prices and extra for next day delivery yet nothing stated Monday delivery until after I had paid....product quality seems ok - but not happy and not recommending this service. I wanted the flags for the Ride of Respect but due to work commitments I had to order late....and then had nothing for the day. ...Disappointed Big-Time
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Ian

Thank you for your review. Sorry you found the delivery options confusing. We offer a Monday to Friday next day delivery option plus a Saturday guaranteed option if delivery is required on a Saturday. We do deliver at weekends but only if this option is selected (our standard delivery is Royal mail 1st class who also deliver at weekends). All delivery options are clearly explained on every product page with links to delivery pages in the header & the footer of the web site. If you need any more help please drop us an email at support@theflagshop.co.uk or call 01246 297600 & one of the team will be more thasn happy to assist.
Posted 2 years ago
Great quality flags, quick delivery.
However, I ordered 16 British & 16 USA flags (32 total) but there was only 16 bases in the parcel, as this was for an event where we needed 2 flags on each table, we were limited to just 1 per table due to lack of bases.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi

Sorry to hear your order was short - please contact customer support at support@theflagshop.co.uk or call 01246 297600 so we can resolve the issue for you.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Folks, I have purchased off you previously and was really impressed with the quality of the product. I am sorry to report that the Colours of the Irish Tricolour, just purchased are really insipid/lack lustre. I purchased this and a Union Jack for a show I am doing and under the lights they will pale into nothing. Sorry to be negative as my previous experiences with you have been absolutely brilliant - Aindre
Posted 2 years ago
We were hoping that the words would be larger, as it is not easy to read the message atop a 20 foot flag pole.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mike, thanks for the review. The text on your flag covered the whole length of the flag so could not possibly have been any bigger (it was the same size as requested on the artwork). There was quite a lot of words to fit on one line so I would suggest either having less text which could then be printed larger, or having a larger flag.
Hope this helps.
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to navigate through and very quick delivery
Posted 2 years ago
Happy with the flag but I paid for next day delivery which never happened, I had to collect myself from my local DPD depot, they hadn't even tried to deliver, on the follow my parcel tracker it stated delivery on the Friday when I ordered on the Wednesday before the deadline for next day delivery

Mark
Posted 2 years ago
Paid extra postage for early delivery of 2 flags, they arrived on time but unfortunately I could only use one as the brass eyelet was missing from one.
Posted 3 years ago
Sorry about this - I have sent you an email so we can resolve this issue for you ASAP.
Posted 3 years ago
Quick service, polite staff.
Posted 3 years ago
good service
Posted 3 years ago
Helpfull staff but the flags come unlabelled which can be very tricky if you are ordering big quantity.
Posted 3 years ago
Faster than I expected. Ordered on 7/10 and I got my flags on 12/10.
However, the quality of flag of Hong Kong (Old) is worse than I anticipated.
The flag is not the official design of the former Hong Kong government before 1997.
Posted 3 years ago
please check your colour Scottish saltire,it should be dark blue ,not light blue
Posted 3 years ago
Gi James

Thank you for your review. The correct colour of the Scottish Saltire is pantone 300 which is a light blue colour as agreed by a Committee of the Scottish Parliament in 2003. Please view the below link for more details
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flag_of_Scotland
Hope this clears up the problem - if you have any more questions please email support@theflagshop.co.uk or call us on 01246 297600.
Posted 3 years ago
Not that bad!
Posted 3 years ago
I was not able to put my pole in to the ground until today (received on the 8th). I dug out the hole and concreted in the pole sleeve and waited a few hours for it to set. At 2030 tonight i was going to put in my new flag pole adorned with my flags of choice in to the sleeve and have the big unveiling in front of the family. I then started to remove the protective cardboard sleeve from the finial only to discover that it was not complete, indeed it was split in to two halves and no amount of persuasion could get them together. Disappointingly i had to cancel the unveiling and now find i have flagpole which does not look very grand and am wondering what to do with it. Not good.
Posted 3 years ago
Sorry to hear you have had a problem with your pole. I will drop you an email so we can resolve this issue for you ASAP.
Posted 3 years ago
Not yet received :(
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, I have checked the tracking which shows the parcel as delivered yesterday at 16.00hrs. I will drop you an email with the details.
Posted 3 years ago
The Flag Shop is rated 4.86 based on 5,060 reviews