The Flag Shop Reviews

4.85 Rating 3,876 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend The Flag Shop

About The Flag Shop: Buy flags online from our massive range of available designs or bespoke made custom flags, buy World flags, including the American, French, Italian, Australian, German, American, French, Italian and Canadian flag, and with a huge range of African, Asian and European designs, we stock all the flags of the world.

Visit Website

Phone:
01246297600

Email:
sales@theflagshop.co.uk

Location:
The Flag Shop Ltd111, Holme Park AvenueChesterfieldDerbyshireS41 8WU

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how The Flag Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.90 out of 5
"Paid extra postage for early delivery of 2 flags, they arrived on time but unfortunately I could only use one as the brass eyelet was missing from one."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry about this - I have sent you an email so we can resolve this issue for you ASAP.
Posted 2 years ago
"Quick service, polite staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Helpfull staff but the flags come unlabelled which can be very tricky if you are ordering big quantity."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Faster than I expected. Ordered on 7/10 and I got my flags on 12/10. However, the quality of flag of Hong Kong (Old) is worse than I anticipated. The flag is not the official design of the former Hong Kong government before 1997."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"please check your colour Scottish saltire,it should be dark blue ,not light blue"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Gi James

Thank you for your review. The correct colour of the Scottish Saltire is pantone 300 which is a light blue colour as agreed by a Committee of the Scottish Parliament in 2003. Please view the below link for more details
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flag_of_Scotland
Hope this clears up the problem - if you have any more questions please email support@theflagshop.co.uk or call us on 01246 297600.
Posted 3 years ago
"Not that bad!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I was not able to put my pole in to the ground until today (received on the 8th). I dug out the hole and concreted in the pole sleeve and waited a few hours for it to set. At 2030 tonight i was going to put in my new flag pole adorned with my flags of choice in to the sleeve and have the big unveiling in front of the family. I then started to remove the protective cardboard sleeve from the finial only to discover that it was not complete, indeed it was split in to two halves and no amount of persuasion could get them together. Disappointingly i had to cancel the unveiling and now find i have flagpole which does not look very grand and am wondering what to do with it. Not good."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Sorry to hear you have had a problem with your pole. I will drop you an email so we can resolve this issue for you ASAP.
Posted 3 years ago
"Not yet received :("
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, I have checked the tracking which shows the parcel as delivered yesterday at 16.00hrs. I will drop you an email with the details.
Posted 3 years ago
"Received my flag and was in a very good condition...however the flags do not last in wet weather conditions with the colour running and the flag fraying. Thought they would have been built to be more robust to UK weather."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The picture shows a more detailed flag than the one supplied."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The quality of the flags and pole are very good, however, there are no instructions as to how the Flat is supposed to fit to the pole, and it does seem that they are, perhaps, not compatible."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Andrew

Thank you for your feedback. You will need a pair of flag bungees if the pole is to be used with the flags on our web site (this is explained in the product description of the pole). These cost just £2.98 a pair & can be found at the following link
https://www.theflagshop.co.uk/flag-poles-parts/flag-bungee-pair.html
If you would like any more info then drop us an email at support@theflagshop.co.uk or call 01246 297600.
Posted 3 years ago
"I was disappointed that I could not get a string of flags that I wanted ie countries that I had visited, instead I was given a string of flags from countries that I wasn't interested in. I later bought several strings of flags from a South East Asia source which were only 20% of the UK price. I can't remember specifically - but I think the individual flags on your string were not identified."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The first order seem to go missing so phoned after a week , and I new order sent and arrived in three days,,, pleased with flags , so overall ok for me"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Hi I feel the quality of the last flags I purchased was not the same as previously purchased."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The Flag Shop is rated 4.85 based on 3,876 reviews