The Flag Shop Reviews

4.9 Rating 8,520 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Flag Shop
4.9
Based on 8,520 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read The Flag Shop Reviews

About The Flag Shop:

Buy flags online from our massive range of available designs or bespoke made custom flags, buy World flags, including the American, French, Italian, Australian, German, American and Canadian flag, and with a huge range of African, Asian and European designs - we stock all the flags of the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

01246297600

Email:

sales@theflagshop.co.uk

Location:

The Flag Shop Ltd111, Holme Park AvenueChesterfieldDerbyshireS41 8WU

Write Your review

Tell us how The Flag Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Still haven't received the flags they were for liberation day.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Helen Thank you for your review. This was a pre-order item being shipped to Guernesy which we strongly recommended next day delivery was selected as Royal Mail are experiencing long delays due to the Covid-19 epidemic & are very short staffed with increased amounts of post to sort/deliver. We understand that delivery is taking longer than expected & this is why we gave the recommendation. As standard free delivery was chosen we could not promise you would have the order for your specified date. Hope this helps to explain the delay & your order should be with you soon.
Posted 2 years ago
2 flags ordered 20th April, still not received as at 5th May, despite the problems should not take this long and flags were specifically intended for our 75th Liberation Day on Saturday 9th May.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Just received our flag - very timely service but the 'royal blue' colour is not my idea of royal blue... Hi
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Martyn Thank you for your review. I have checked your artwork & there is no royal blue colour on the flag, the colour used was between royal blue & sky blue. I will drop you an email to clarify.
Posted 2 years ago
The flags I ordered were not of as good quality as the pictures suggested and were a lot more translucent than shown on the website.
The Flag Shop 2 star review on 16th September 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I knoww you cant help of it but poor quality,car flags wont last 5 mins,and ive re-stitched them before use,almost rags already after 1 week
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery good, price good, quality good-shame the flag didn’t match the picture description.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
ordered a stock item it took over a week to come so missed using them quality was however very good
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Mike The item was posted on the day of purchase & delivered within the quoted time for a free delivery. Sorry to hear the goods were too late for your event, we are more than happy to accept return of any goods which are no longer needed - please call 01246 297600 or email support@theflagshop.co.uk for more info.
Posted 3 years ago
The flags are fine but the delivery took an age to come
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Still not delivered!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Peter Thank you for your review. I have sent you an email with tracking details which shows your delivery to Cyprus is imminent. Sorry for the delay, if you need anything else, drop us an email support@theflagshop.co.uk or call 0044 1246 297600.
Posted 3 years ago
Is really disappointing that u guys didn't left the product home .bc of the limited time I have I still doesn't managed to get to the main postal office to pick up the product.it was just 2 flags and for that u send back to the postal office bc on the delivery day I wasn't home. That's why I ordered online,the itmes to comes home...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Flag pole too small for a decent flag. Difficult to add flag to the pole. Pole sticks when trying to release. Poor instructions
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Bob Thanks for your review. Sorry to hear you are not happy with the pole - it is designed for a 5ft x 3ft flag or 3ft x 2ft flag as explained in the product description. We have not had any other complaints about the clips or assembly before but are happy to take your comments on board as we appreciate all feedback good or bad. If you would like to discuss this further please email support@theflagshop.co.uk or call our friendly staff 01246 297600 & we will be happy to help.
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Sir, The flags that we ordered have not arrived. They were supposed to be delivered to a colleague (Maisy Fuller) in the UK and then brought out to the Cayman Islands. As she is no longer in the UK I would like to discuss the possibility of having the flags resent to either another address or if you can post them directly to the Cayman Islands that would be great. Best wishes Sam Hope (manage@reefresearch.org)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review. The order was paid for to be delivered direct to the Cayman Islands (no UK address was given) - I will email you more details.
Posted 3 years ago
you said my opinion was important i asked you why was there no leeds utd flag on your leeds utd flag page and up to now no reply ?????
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Richard I have checked for queries from both your name & email address. it looks like there was a small spelling mistake on the email address given when you sent your enquiry so the answer we sent bounced back. Sorry but Leeds Utd flags are currently unavailable - they are official licensed products & we can only stock when they are made available to us - at this point we don't have a lead time as to when they will be available again. Sorry for any misunderstanding & hope you were happy with the quality & delivery of the flags received.
Posted 3 years ago
The quality of the products are as described and provide decent (in comparison to competitors) value for money. The main reason I was swung to purchasing from the Flagshop was their next day delivery option. I purchased the flags for a big event occurring in the weekend and paid the extra for the express next day delivery hoping to receive them before the weekend. This did not happen and the delivery was received on Monday.. For the price paid, next day service should occur next day. I placed an order on Wednesday. The products should be arriving on Thursday. I would not of paid the money if I knew this wasn’t the case. I understand this may not always be practical for your customers but at least issue a statement stating the facts. Again, no problem with the product. But problems in the communication of expected delivery times.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review. Sorry you were not happy with the delivery but I have checked &, according to the tracking, everything was on time. The order was placed over 3 hours after the cut off time on Wednesday so shipped on Thursday - as you were out at the time the delivery was made (you were informed of the hour window by text & email) the order was delivered to a neighbour on Friday @ 14:53 - a confirmation email & text was sent on delivery to inform you where the package was & a card was posted through your door. If you would like the photographic proof delivery was made on time I can arrange for this to be emailed to you. Once again, sorry you were not happy with your experience, if you would like to discuss further please call 01246 297600 or drop us an email support@theflagshop.co.uk
Posted 4 years ago
Service was quick etc but I ordered 6x flags (and paid for 6) but only received 5. Delivery was a bit pricey too.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review. I will drop you an email to resolve the issue of the missing flag. The delivery review seems a little harsh - it's free?
Posted 4 years ago
The flag pole that I purchased suffered a break in one of the elements during the first night that it was deployed. I have attempted a temporary repair but it is evident that there was a flaw in the extendable-element that failed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good morning I ordered a polish and English flag and you have sent me a Portugal flag instead of the polish flag. Can you arrange for a polish flag to be despatched ? And what shall I do with the Portugal flag ? Kind regards Paul Binfield
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Please accept our sincere apologies for the error, I have arranged for the Polish flag to be dispatched today. If you would like to discuss this further or have any more questions, please call 01246 297600 or drop us an email support@theflagshop.co.uk & one of our friendly team will be more than happy to help.
Posted 4 years ago
I placed an order for 4 different satin table flags. Two of them were wrinkled because they were loosly packed without any folder or cover. Also the dimensions of the Finnish flag were wrong, the blue cross should be much wider. Please see the official dimensions here http://intermin.fi/en/flag-and-arms/about-the-flag.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Got 3x2 flags When i shoud have got 5x3 Fiags
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Sean We are a little confused by your review - your order was for 3ft x 2ft flags & we sent 3ft x 2ft flags - I will drop you an email so we can hopefully resolve your issue.
Posted 4 years ago
Well, it's not so much a poor experience, but I ordered on 21 January, so its ten working days or 14 days in total so far - a little bit outside the guideline given. Other than that, it's a little early to give a review.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Don Thank you for your review. I have sent you an email - please reply so we can resolve this issue ASAP.
Posted 4 years ago
The Flag Shop is rated 4.9 based on 8,520 reviews